Live Help | Agencies | Online Services | Policies
Arkansas Department of Public Service

Welcome to the Arkansas State Police Concealed Handgun Carry Online Licensing System

Due to limitations with our online licensing system, we are unable to accept online applications from applicants who meet the requirements to apply under U.S. Armed Forces veteran or active military. We are currently in the process of fixing this issue. For now, individuals who meet the requirements should mail in their application or drop the application off at our office. Mail to: Arkansas State Police, ATTN: CHCL Section, 1 State Police Plaza Drive, Little Rock, AR 72209. The applications submitted must include the complete application (checked U.S Armed Forces veteran or active military), training certificate(s), copy of your DD214/similar document or valid military identification card and a check or money order for $38.25. Once payment is verified, a fingerprint submission/payment verification form will be sent to you. Please take this form to a harvester/live scan operator and complete the electronic fingerprint submission. Then, E-mail a copy signed fingerprint submission/payment verification form to: chclinfo@asp.arkansas.gov or Fax to: (501)618-8555 indicating the scan was completed. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your patience while we update our licensing system. You can find the application here.

1.  Apply for a Concealed Handgun Carry License

Click here if you wish to obtain a new Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.

After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate.

A list of Instructors is available here.

Applicants are also responsible for obtaining a complete, classifiable set of fingerprints through livescansubmission by a harvester. It is strongly suggested that fingerprinting be accomplished by a trained fingerprint technician, either through your local law enforcement agency or a private fingerprinting business from the listing of fingerprint harvesters. Once the application is submitted online (above), you will receive a confirmation number and Fingerprint submission form. Take the fingerprint submission form (with confirmation number and name) to a fingerprint harvester, list available here.The harvester will electronically send your fingerprint scans to the AFIS section. Even though your fingerprints may have been completed before, for other licenses/certifications and may be on file with the FBI, they will have to be submitted again for each new carry license application submission.

E-mail, fax or mail a copy of the training certificate and fingerprint submission form to our office.

- On-line New License (age 64 or younger) = $91.90
(Includes on-line application and background check fee.)

- On-line New License (age 65 or older) = $66.15
(Includes on-line application and background check fee.)

2.  Renew Your Concealed Handgun Carry License

Click here if you wish to renew your existing Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License.

Please note:

  • There is no fee reduction based on age for renewals.
  • If your license has expired, a late fee of $15.00 will apply.
  • If your license has been expired for more than six months, you are required to submit a new application by clicking on the Apply for Concealed Handgun License option above.

Training: After you complete and pay for your license online, you must contact a Concealed Handgun Instructor and complete the required training for a concealed handgun carry license. You will receive a confirmation number from this online system that your instructor will need to include on the training certificate. Then e-mail, fax or mail a copy of the training certificate form to our office.

On-line Renewal = $52.50
(Includes application and background check fee.)

On-line Late Renewal (expired less than six months) = $67.95
(Includes application and background check fee, and late fee of $15.00.)

3.  Check the Status of a Submitted Application

Click here if you wish to check the status of your submitted application.




This site accepts Discover, Mastercard, Visa, American Express and E-Checks.
Discover, Mastercard, Visa, American Express

Arkansas Department of Public Safety | One State Police Plaza Dr | Little Rock, AR 72209

Internet Policies | © Arkansas Department of Public Safety. All Rights Reserved.